Spring Travel Training sessions have been moved from Mercer MS to Willard MS for the remainder of the Spring season.  Team practices have been changed.  Please check your schedules for updates.

SoLo Board

Board Positions are filled annually.  Terms run for one year from August 1 through July 31 each year.  The board meets 6-8 times per year to plan and execute the South Loudoun Basketball program.  Board interest is collected in May, and the current board elects the new Board Members in June.  Interested in serving on the SoLo Board?  Read more below and send an email to [email protected]

Interested in volunteering to join the board?  Complete a Board Interest Form Now

About the Board

The SoLo Board consists of an all-volunteer committee divided into six groups.  

  • Operations Team 
  • Travel Team 
  • High School House Team
  • Middle School House Team 
  • Elementary House Team 
  • Developmental Team 

Operations Team

  • Director of Equipment Operations   
  • Director of Rules and Officiating   
  • Director of Discipline and Safety   

Travel Team

  • Director of Travel 
  • 6-8 Travel Girls Commissioner   
  • 4-5 Select Girls Commissioner  
  • 6-8 Travel Boys Commissioner 
  • 4-5 Select Boys Commissioner 

High School House Team

  • Director of High School House  
  • HS Girls Commissioner  
  • Varsity Boys Commissioner  
  • 9th & 10th Boys Commissioner  

Middle School House Team

  • Director of Middle School House 
  • 6th-8th Girls Commissioner 
  • 8th Boys Commissioner  
  • 7th Boys Commissioner 
  • 6th Boys Commissioner 

Elementary School House Team

  • Director of Elementary House 
  • 4th/5th Girls Commissioner 
  • 5th Boys Commissioner 
  • 4th Boys Commissioner 

SoLo Developmental Team

  • Director of Development  
  • 2nd/3rd Girls Commissioner 
  • 3nd Boys Commissioner  
  • 2nd Boys Commissioner 

Specific Duties and Responsibilities for these positions are listed in sections 3-5 of the SoLo ByLaws.  Board members serve a one year term from August 1 to July 31.  Current Board Members vote on new Board Members at the end of their current term.  More information about the process and organization is located in section 2 of the SoLo ByLaws.